Majorca Training Camp 2013

Hi guys and girls!

A short, mostly picture based post about my time in majorca.

I left the UK on the 14th of January, just as the snow hit, with the intention of staying for ‘only’ three weeks but due to some unforeseen circumstances I was then left free to stay for a further two on top of that! A blessing it seems. As my fitness and riding has improved no end. Probably down to riding in the mountains and living like a monk for 5 weeks…

I know some of you guys like the stats so – In Five weeks –

Distance – 2112 Miles.
Time – 127 Hours. Not like the film. Though there were some close cliff calls.
Calories – 87337 Calories burnt.
178965ft Climbed.
57mph – Max Speed.
1 Ultegra Di2 rear mech broken. 1 Rear dropout snapped. 1 chain destroyed. 2 sets of brake pads worn. 2 tyres worn.
1 midnight robbery.
674 cakes consumed (estimated)

1

And just to name drop, I bumped into Sir Bradley Wiggins on Formentor and he was kind enough to let me ride with him, top bloke. We also rode with Omega Pharma-Quickstep Team. It was good to see Kristof Vandewalle who I met last year at the Trois Etapes. He recently won the GC and prologue in the Driedaagse van West-Vlaanderen last week! Props!

I’m looking forward to racing in 2013!

#JakeAway

Leave a Reply

